Day 244

RANDOM FACT – I .. am going away for the weekend I think?

OMG! Quick post, and it is a bit late, but better than nothing right? So, today was an alright day, I got some more organization projects started .. and the IT room needs it. I need it. I don’t know why, but I am just in one of those moods.

Tonight, after work I went to go visit Grandma. O .. MY GOD guys, she is looking awesome. I had a whole conversation with her. Her vocals were good, she was smiling and moving about. Best thing about the night .. SHE WAS EATING! Not only was she eating real food, but she was feeding it to herself! It was like night a day even from just last week.

I was .. in shock almost. She looks awesome! I am so proud of her, and in awe of her strength. That woman is showing everyone there is very few things that are going to put her life on hold. She’s got a lot of living left to do. She told me tonight that she will be home by Halloween, and I don’t doubt that at all after what I saw tonight. She is .. awesome.

I was going to go on a walk, but after I visited with her, I just came home, talked with the folks about how awesome she looked, and came downstairs to do laundry and write this post. It is really windy anyway .. but I feel alright enough tonight even skipping the walk.

Other than those things, I don’t have much more to talk about … I will see you tomorrow, with a weigh in and that promised reflective post of milestones and where I am and going. Have a great night, and I will see you then!

Day 244

Leave a comment