Day 241

RANDOM FACT – I have never entered an Oral Interp (Declam) contest I didn’t place in.  I am .. how you say ..  the shit.  :)

Short, short post today.  I have the day off from work and going to be dealing with some projects at home, and keeping an eye on some family goings on.  This weekend had the worst kind of allergic reaction to something.  I had to make an emergency trip to the store for some Clariton-D.  It was bad.  I am starting to feel a bit better, but not awesome yet.

I told you guys I would update my weight when I reached the sub-200s so ..

Weigh in – 198.2

:)  That is all I have for today.  I will be back tomorrow.  Have a great Monday.

Day 241

4 thoughts on “Day 241

  1. Jason says:

    Sam, I am so thoroughly impressed I can’t express it in words. You are definitely a role model for others that need some help to feel their best. I do believe the weight loss was only a part of the journey you took, it looks like most of the journey was learning something about yourself that you may not have know existed before your challenge. I definitely learned something about you that I didn’t know, and I think I learned a little something about me through your journey that I didn’t know. So thank you. Good show friend.

    1. Thanks Jason for the continued support man. I don’t feel like any sort of role model, but I do feel better than I did before I started this whole thing. You are correct in saying that this wasn’t just a weight loss experience, I have done a lot of … coming out of my “shell” along the way. I have proven to myself that I am stronger than I thought I was before starting.

      If following my blog .. my journey has helped you or anyone with anything, then I have accomplished a great deal with my little rambling posts. It means a lot that I may have had some affect on others through watching me go through this. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

